About The Jam Shelf

I like jam. I like to try new jams. Sometimes I’m pleased and other times I’m disappointed by what I tried. I’ve started this blog to chronicle my jam journey and to help others who may be perplexed or befuddled by the sometimes overwhelming choice of jam out there.

I’ll be rating the jams on both flavour and texture, and I’ll give an overall rating. This will be completely subjective. Things may become more scientific in the future, or they may not. We’ll see. Flavour and texture will be determined by how I like my jam: spread on toast, and sometimes just straight out of the jar.

Finally, I’m in the UK, so for any ambiguous language I use, assume the British English meaning.

Leave a Reply

